The Final Disaster

It’s the final book for Sky and Nolan, and it’s all the chaos, baby!

I am so excited for you to jump into the love affair of Sky and Nolan one last time.

These stories have been such a joy to write and I’m so glad that readers have been enjoying them.

If you don’t know what the last story is about, here’s a quick description:

Disaster #4: Who Woke the Dead?

Something has escaped from the underworld!

Sky would like to point out that this is NOT his fault.

But, yes, something has escaped, and it has all the dead crawling out of their graves.

Naturally, the humans are freaking out.

Except for the sexy one living across the street.

Nolan is ready to jump into the fray and help Sky round up the underworld fugitive.

Sky’s going to need all the help he can get–not just from his coven but all the witches he can get his hands on.

How the Necromancer in the Gold Vest Saved My Life is a serial comprising four novellas that follow the insane adventures of necromancer Skylar Wallace and his next-door neighbor Nolan Banks. This is the final book and it contains witches, demons, underworld minions, more sandwiches, stolen smexy time, an angry Grammy, and something scary running wild in Connecticut.

If you have been waiting until the series is complete to jump in, now is the time. You can grab each of the individual novellas here:

Disaster #1: Fun With Family

Disaster #2: Pet Problems

Disaster #3: Date Night

Disaster #4: Who Woke the Dead?

Want all the Disasters in one complete volume?

How the Necromancer in the Gold Vest Ruined Saved My Life: The Complete Works contains all four stories of the Sky and Nolan adventures. Follow them on crazy adventures to save Nolan’s older brother, protect Nolan from vampires, one very bad first date, and a quick trip to the underworld. No new content has been added to the 4 novellas in this collection.

You can grab this volume as an ebook, paperback, and hardback. For now, I have a very brief pre-order up for the Complete Works. This collection will be out September 1.

As I type this, I am just waiting the proofs to arrive on my doorstep for the paperback and hardback. The second I see that both are lovely, I will push the button to put them on sale.

To answer a couple of questions that have cropped up recently:

  1. Will I put a paperback out for the individual novellas?

No. I’m doing a paperback for the Complete Works only. Each novella would be relatively thin in the printing and I worry about trying to keep the costs down for readers while still making a profit for me. It’s a better for both of us if we just do the single book in print. Plus! This will save you some money and possibly a little space on your bookshelf.

  1. Will I release this series as an audiobook?

I don’t know. The complete story comes in at 122,000 words. That would cost me between $4,000 and $5,000 to have narrated. Now I love all the narrators I’ve worked with and they are worth every freaking penny. It just comes down to the fact that I don’t make a lot of money on each audiobook that’s sold. That means I have to sell lots of copies of Necromancer to make producing an audiobook worthwhile. So, right now we’re in the wait-and-see phase. If the story sells well enough, I will invest in getting the audiobooks made. I will keep you updated if my plans for the audiobook changes.

Let’s talk reading order.

You want to make sure that you’re getting all the vampire, shifter, witch goodness. I understand.

Now each series can be read without needing to read the others. However, if you want to get all the character background or find out how a certain couple got together, then this is the preferred reading order:

Lords of Discord – Varik Clan vampires

Claiming Marcus
Saving Rafe
Waking Bel
Embracing Winter
Healing Aiden
Visiting the Variks (introduces Sky for the first time)

Princes of Mayhem – Witch Coven

How the Necromancer in the Gold Vest Saved My Life

Disaster #1: Fun With Family
Disaster #2: Pet Problems
Disaster #3: Date Night
Disaster #4: Who Woke the Dead?

Kings of Chaos – Zhang Clan vampires

Two Thousand Dreams
Two Thousand Tears (coming winter 2023/2024)

There will be at least 5 Kings of Chaos books. I also have plans to write stories for witches Maddox and Redstone. I just don’t know where they will fall in the timeline yet.